Log in

Registration deadline July 6 for Aug. 2 Primary Election


JOHNSON COUNTY — Johnson County Clerk Diane Thompson reminds county residents the deadline to register to vote in the Aug. 2 Primary Election is 5 p.m. Wednesday, July 6.

If residents have moved from another Missouri county or have moved from another state, the resident will need to register with Johnson County prior to the deadline.  

If a voter has moved within a county, it is considered an address change. If a voter has moved into a new county, they are considered a new registrant. 

To register in person, visit the Voter Registration Office in the Johnson County Courthouse in Warrensburg. 

Mail-in registration cards must be postmarked as of July 6 to be valid for the Aug. 2 Primary Election. Mail-in cards may be used for initial registration, transfer, change of address and name changes.

Mail-in voter application locations include: 

  • Chilhowee – Post Office
  • Holden – Bank of Holden (drive-thru), F & C Bank, Holden City Hall, Trails Regional Library
  • Kingsville – Post Office
  • Centerview – Post Office
  • Pittsville – Pittsville PDQ
  • Knob Noster – City Hall, Post Office, Trails Regional Library
  • Leeton – Leeton City Hall, Casey’s, Public Library, Post Office
  • Warrensburg – Community Health Services, Dept. of Motor Vehicle, WILS-West Central Independent Living Solutions, Trails Regional Library, Water District #1 

To register online, visit sos.mo.gov. 


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here